Watch A Movie At Somerset House: Film4’s Summer Screen Returns To London

share on:
somerset-house

Somerset House opens its (metaphorical) doors for a new season of outdoor cinema screenings this August.

Imagine a warm summer evening spent sitting back on blankets, outside in the Somerset House courtyard, sipping Prosecco and munching on sausage rolls and popcorn while you watch Inception or Call Me By Your Name. Sounds good to us.

Somerset House Summer Screen

Just take a look at their schedule below:

Thu 9 Aug OPENING NIGHT UK PREMIERE: THE WIFE, INTRODUCED BY GLENN CLOSE AND DIRECTOR BJÖRN RUNGE IN PERSON AT SOMERSET HOUSE

Fri 10 Aug INCEPTION

Sat 11 Aug LABYRINTH + THE WIZARD OF OZ

Sun 12 Aug REBECCA

Mon 13 Aug BEING JOHN MALKOVICH

Tue 14 Aug 20 FEET FROM STARDOM

Wed 15 Aug CAROL

Thu 16 Aug BLUE VELVET

Fri 17 Aug LA BELLE ET LA BETE + BRIDE OF FRANKENSTEIN

Sat 18 Aug TOTAL RECALL + A NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET

Sun 19 Aug SLEEPING BEAUTY

Mon 20 Aug CALL ME BY YOUR NAME

Tues 21 Aug SELMA

Wed 22 Aug CLOSING NIGHT UK PREMIERE: AMERICAN ANIMALS, INTRODUCED BY DIRECTOR BART LAYTON IN PERSON AT SOMERSET HOUSE

Somerset House Summer Screen 2018

We all love an outdoor cinema here at Secret London and Film 4’s Summer Screen is one of the biggest, right in the heart of the city.  Somerset House provides a gorgeous backdrop – and that, paired with Film 4’s excellent film selection, makes Summer Screen the full package.

The two premieres on the bill this year are The Wife, a ‘compelling and emotional drama’ and ‘celebration of womanhood, self-discovery and liberation’ starring Glenn Close…

And American Animals, ‘the unbelievable true story of four students who mistake their lives for a movie and attempt to pull off one of the most audacious art-thefts in recent US history.’

But you’ll need to book tickets quickly enough!

Film4 Summer Screen

Tickets go on sale from £19.75 this Friday, May 18.  You can buy your tickets through the Somerset House website, here.

Somerset House, Strand, London, WC2R 1LA

 See more outdoor cinema in London.

Guy Parsons

Guy Parsons

Guy is the editor-in-chief of Secret London. He likes running, cover versions and scotch.

Leave a Response